Hello Summer!

Happy First Day of Summer!

There is something about this season that makes me come alive! I reevaluate my year and set up new goals. And buy a new planner, more on that later.

This past spring was a rough one, I’m not going to lie. I had a lot that I was dealing with and doing. Which left little to no time for blogging. I didn’t get to publish not one blog, sadly.

But summer is here and I find myself wanting to reignite my goals and definitely create more goals.

I will share a few of my mid year goals with you, these are definitely more summer goals. I’m sure come Fall I’ll have a whole new list I’ll be willing to share with you.

  1. Bounce into Blogging
  2. Throw a Backyard Bash
  3. Answer the call of Cuba
  4. Swim weekly
  5. Have a Lemonade stand
  6. Sign off of social Media more often
  7. Bike to work once a week
  8. Do Makeup Full-time
  9. Daily HIIT
  10. Cook all meals

I’ll share all of these goals more in depth with you in separate posts, for now let’s talk about goal #1 Bounce into Blogging.

I always wonder in which direction I want my blog to go in. I think about what I have to offer online and what are takeaways from visiting my blog. Then I wonder what am I qualified to write about and I get a little discouraged since I’m not an expert at anything. I’m just a simple girl who tries to live a fancy life. I don’t always succeed at these endeavors of adding that extra fanciness into to simple my life. Most times its a miserable fail.

Take this weekend for instance, there is a country club in my neighborhood. I’ve seen it before and often wondered about it. I did not grow up the country club girl life, as previously mentioned I’m a simpleton. It wasn’t until someone posted about it on my neighborhood app called Nextdoor that I decided this Country Club life was for me.

The post mentioned the club having a pool and members got in free! Then I made a huge error, I read guests get in for $6. I thought that’s not so bad, I can go swimming for $6.

Sounds good right?

 

Well the only problem is that it actually read members guests get in for $6 not all guests. An error I discovered when I invited my sister-in-law to go swimming and we show up at the country club in our swim gear ready to take a dip in the pool. That’s when a very polite young wait staff member fills me in on the club regulations and mentions that it’s $545 to become a member for the summer.

In this case of me trying to add the fancy into my simple life I failed miserably. And I took my poor sister-in-law down with me. We left a little more than humbled and our thirst to go swimming that day went without quenching.

I think back and sometimes I should just stick to swimming at public pools or for free at my sisters pool but I can’t help this feeling of trying to be fancy.

That’s when I decided there’s got to be a lot more people out there like me, of trying to insert a little extra fancy into their lives and I decided that was the idea for my blog. Trying to help add fancy to a simple life or at the very least entertain with my stories of me trying.

Moving forward you’ll see more lengthy posts about my stories and travels and hopefully it will inspire you to add a little more fancy into your life. Or at the very leasthow to avoid failing at it like I do.

Until next time…

Stay Fancy,
Ana Maggie

What did you think?

