Thrifty Thursday: Glow Kit Dup!

Hi all! Today I have my first dupe! Actually I’ve done a few other dupes but this is the first one for my new series, Thrifty Thursday.

The task was to find a dupe for the beloved Glow Kit by Anastasia Beverly Hills.

May have found some dupes! #dallasmua #abhglowkit #colourpopsupershockcheek

A post shared by A N A M Æ G G I E (@anamaggie_) on

I tried my hardest for find a good dup for the Anastasia Beverly Hills Glow Kit in That Glow. I scoured the internet searching for a comparable and affordable product that would be similar in shade at least. This Glow Kit is different in from a lot that I’ve tried. It is simply marvelous! Very different from any other powder highlighter that I’ve tried. It is buttery and soft and velvety for it being a powder.

This isn’t an exact formula dup since the glow kit is powder and the ones I found are a cream product but these is as close as we can get shade wise. The end result is similar and that’s what matters. These are a gel based so the texture is different. The shades aren’t exact either but it is really difficult. This Glow Kit is worth the price, so honestly I would say if you can get it, get it. There’s nothing else that comes close.

The dupes:

Super Shock Cheek in Bonnes, Golden Child, Wisp, Dream Catcher, and from the Jamie Greenberg collection, Double Dip. $8 each.

image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image

There are a lot of shades to choose from and these are actually really nice. Stay tuned next week for my tutorial I will show this in a video.

Let me know what you think!

Stay Fancy,
Ana Maggie

What did you think?

