Thrifty Thursday: Personalized Mugs

Introducing Thrifty Thursday’s! I am going to upload a Darling DIY every Thursday! Most will be for the home or gifts but some might be beauty related!

Today I wanted to start with a gift I gave to my husband for our 9th anniversary! The traditional gift is pottery, but I decided to go with ceramics which is in the same ballpark. I gave him a personalized mug with Mr. Torres on it and made one for myself, obviously Mrs. Torres.
image

image

image

image

image

image

image

You just buy a mug of your choosing. And either black, gold or silver permanent marker to personalize it.
Then just bake for 30 minutes at 350°.
You will be able to wash it, but I wouldn’t put it in the dishwasher just to preserve the design.

Tomorrow I’m uploading a fashion Friday post.

Stay fancy,
Ana Maggie

What did you think?

