What I want: Balance

Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance you must keep moving”
-Albert Einstein

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I have never realized how much balance is crucial to your life. When you live a carefree life, you don’t really feel a pressure for balance. You can live carefree, what ever comes to your life you deal with on a daily basis. But it can also be a stagnant life.

Before I went to school, I didn’t know how to properly organize my day so I wouldn’t feel stressed. I would put it on my calendar and that was it, but I wouldn’t make time for things. If I got to something then I would do it, that is not enough anymore.

I need to learn how to manage my time and prioritize better. I have a lot of things that I want to accomplish and keep up with. And I would like a life, too!

What I have learned is to bracket my time and spread things out over the span of a week so that it is more manageable.

I also have to remember to give myself enough me time to just do nothing, so I won’t go crazy. I leave gaps in my schedule for things that come up or things that take longer than I thought they would.

I think I am finally realizing how to do it, a big things is to get organized. Buy yourself a planner, notebook, folder, what ever stationary you need that will help you get organized. (That’s also my favorite part).

We’ll see if I can keep it up or if I’ll have to give something up, I will definitely keep you updated, and if you have any tips for me I would greatly appreciate it.

Stay Fancy,
Ana Maggie

What did you think?

