What I want Wednesday: Back to School!

I’m going back to school! Well this is actually my first time going to college! I’m a bit of a late bloomer in this but I am finally going to school. I had a life altering event where I realized I had to get a college degree in order to get where I want to be in life.

image

Que tus ganas sean mas grandes que tu miedo

Basically I was let go of my job and have been seeking another job but they all require a degree! So I got to thinking, what do I want to do in life, and while I love freelance makeup and being a bedroom blogger, youtuber it’s not something that I make money from. It’s more of a hobby. So I still need a day job!

Got me thinking about what I want to be when I grow up. When I was little I wanted to be a librarian, no judgement. I love books and wanted to be surrounded by books. And I love reading books to kids!

Then a few years ago I started a job as a teachers aide. I fell in love! And found my calling. I knew I wanted to be a teacher, so that’s what I’m going to school for.

I am just starting out but none the less I’m very excited to start this new chapter in my life. If your beginning your journey or have been in this venture already I’d love to hear about it!

image

This is my very-shiny-face school ID

Stay tuned tomorrow for a new post!

Stay fancy,
Ana Maggie

What did you think?

