Tried & True Tuesday: Tarte Lights, Camera, Flashes!

I had to buy a new lash curler and the one I always reach for is by Tarte because it has a spring to it and makes my lashes look open and curled. Usually this eye lash curler comes in a set with a free mini Lights, Camera, Lashes! mascara, but this time I saw the Be Charmed Limited Edition Picture Perfect Set, and it has the Lights, Camera, Flashes! mascara.

First, let’s talk about the lash curler, the handle is a faux wood and then it has a super chic snake charm that is detachable so you can put it anywhere else. And the lash curler itself is my favorite, it has a spring that helps when you’re curling, I don’t know how I did it before without the spring.

Now the Lights, Camera, Flashes mascara is quite possibly my new favorite, it has the harder firmer bristles on one side of the wand and the other side has a lot of little ones that help to magnify the lashes. The formula itself is super black and it has a vitamin infused formula that conditions your lashes as well.

Overall I would say this lash curler and mascara is a 10!

Stay tuned later today I’m going to upload another post!

Stay Fancy,
Ana Maggie

What did you think?

