Tutorial Tuesday: Burlesque!

Last date night was at the Ruby Revue Burlesque Show at the House of Blues! Ever since we went to a burlesque show in Las Vegas I have loved it. I love burlesque anything, the humor, costumes, makeup, hair, everything! It’s very interesting to me so I knew we just had to go see this show!

And it did not disappoint. With good reason they did not let you film or take pictures inside the venue. But I wanted to show you my getting ready for it. I wanted to make my makeup dramatic yet sensual and definitely sexy. Check it out:

 

Products Used:

  • Burts Bee’s Pink Grapefruit wipes
  • Clean & Clear Morning Burst gel moisturizer
  • Too Faced Shadow Insurance
  • mark. Flip for it London edition
  • Coastal Scents eyeshadow
  • Mary Kay eyeshadow
  • The Balm eyeshadow
  • Dr. Brandt Pores No More Pore Refiner
  • Benefit Hello Flawless foundation
  • Hard Candy Glamoflage
  • Too Faced Primed & Poreless
  • Palladio Rice Paper
  • ELF Bronzer and Blush duo
  • Nars Albatross highlighter
  • Cargo Blusher in Louisiana
  • Physicians Formula pencil eyeliner
  • Clinique waterproof liner
  • Makeup Forever Smoky Lash mascara
  • NYX lip cream

 

Outfit Details:

  • dress by Betsey Johnson
  • purse by Michael Kors
  • shoes from Nordstrom Rack
  • Betsey Johnson Too Too perfume

 

Don’t worry, burlesque show’s aren’t strip shows, they are completely different. There’s no nudity, so if you ever get a chance, check it out.

Tomorrow I have a new blog post, sorry I couldn’t upload a video on Saturday I’ll tell you why later.

Stay Fancy,
Ana Maggie

What did you think?

