Thrifty Thursday: Swap Party!

Every summer you dig through your bags, bins, attic, or space bags and pull out your summer clothes! This is always a fun time for me. I love reliving last summer by my clothes.

I always do the same thing, pull everything out, and try it all on. What doesn’t fit I get rid of, what I don’t like any more or isn’t “in trend” I set aside as well. Well this time when I was doing this task, the “give away” pile was a lo bigger than I expected.

It got me thinking if other girls do the same thing. Do they have a pile just as I get as mine? So it dawned on me to have a swap party!
image

The idea is simple, invite your girlfriends over, ask them to bring their pile of unwanted clothes, and then swap clothes!
image

There are a few rules to keep in mind:

-Everyone must bring at least 5 items.
-You can only take as many items as you brought.
-Take turns going through the clothes by drawing a number.
-You can steal an item from someone up to 3 times.
-After the third steal, it’s locked.
-You have to fit in the item you want that night.
-Be fair, have fun!

So try it out and let me know how your party goes! I’ll be having one soon too!

Stay fancy,
Ana Maggie

What did you think?

