Thrifty Thursday: Glam Bag

I received my glam last week and I had to wait almost a week to tell you about it. Like I mentioned before I started to like my glam bags less and less. It just wasn’t something I looked forward to anymore, but I wanted to see what the March bag had. I knew it was a travel theme bag since I saw the hints on their instagram. I was heading to SXSW so I was hoping it would be something I could take.
image
The bag was themed Destination Beauty and I received:

    1. Bare Minerals Marvelous Moxy lipstick in Get Ready

image
image

    1. Be a Bombshell Bora Bora eyeshadow Quad

image
image

    1. Chella Indigo Blue eyeliner

image

    1. Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan lotion

image

The lipstick in a color I don’t very well like, it’s a big too pink for me, but I do like Bare Minerals formulas. However the color wasn’t a color I wanted to take to SXSW.
image
image
The eyeshadow quad is too warm for my skin tone and the colors are for summer to me, I will try it more in the summer. I did try them on and they were too warm for me, but I did like the formula and wear of them.
image
image
I love the Chella eyeliner; it was vibrant and had a felt tip which is my favorite for liquid eyeliners. It creased just a bit but I didn’t wear an primer and I get that problem a lot. I know I’ll wear this product a lot.
image
As for the Vita Liberata sun tan lotion, I did try it and I am uploading a review video on that soon, stay tuned. Let me just say that you have to wear gloves when using this product.

The bag itself was designed by an artist in California, I do think that is pretty cool. It wasn’t my liking but I like that it was designed by an artist.

image

In this bag we only got 4 products. I was pretty bummed about that. So that sealed the nail on the coffin. I went ahead and canceled my subscription service. I am subscribing to a new service and I will let you know which later.

Stay Fancy,
Ana Maggie

What did you think?

