Perfection!

I want to throw a disclaimer right from the start, this is my humble opinions. I have an open mind so if you care to dispute then leave me a comment and try to change my mind.

My friend told me about this app that you take a picture of yourself and with a few swipes of the finger you are morphed into your “perfect” self. It was fun and I let her take a pic of me and change me. Not only that, I have seen many an online beauty guru change their features with plastic surgery to try to achieve perfection. I got to thinking, as I always do, about the idea of perfection!

image

image
There are a few points I want to make, first I’m not perfect I have very many imperfections that are clearly visible. And to which I have been very vocal about. If you want to hear about just a few of my imperfections there is a video that I did years ago about my imperfections. I will link it.

Secondly, I know I work in the beauty community. I’m a beauty blogger and a freelance makeup artist. I love what I do, I have always said that makeup can transform you and I stand by that. I have seen makeup transform people not just on the outside but on the inside as well. I have done girls makeup and after they saw how beautiful they are they loved themselves even more. They walk a little taller and take a little less crap. So I’m all for makeup and the power it has.

Next point I want to make, I am all for the upbringing of young girls and even guys and the way they see themselves and their self-esteem. I think that is my purpose in life is to care for the younger generation. I want each and every one of my beautiful nieces to see themselves as just that, beautiful. Not only that but I want them to have a positive outlook on what beauty is.

I saw this video the other day and wow! I think the beauty industry should really tone it down and also put a disclaimer that the model was digitally enhanced. I won’t sit here and say that I don’t engage in superficial activity but I will say that the makeup that I do is minimal and really only done to enhance features not alter them.

So here’s what I’ve realized what perfection is; everyone is perfect in their own real way; with a big nose or round face or small eyes, that’s what makes them an individual and perfect. Have I ever wanted to change my features to look better? Sure! Back when I didn’t have a healthy outlook on myself.

But what I’ve come to realize is when you embrace your features you will be perfect!

Stay fancy,
Ana Maggie

p.s. I’m not bashing the guru’s that got plastic surgery, what anyone does with their bodies is their perogative.

What did you think?

