Day 7

Yesterday marked day 7 for my 21 day journey; and I have to say week 1 was rocky. I went running twice this week and I meant to go every day. But I did realize the best time for me to go is in the morning, so I’m going to put that gym membership to use!

I did eat healthy all those days except the weekend. I went a little wild this weekend. First off I went to six flags on Friday with the fella so we ate burgers. Then on Saturday I went on a weekend trip to Austin Texas and between the brisket and bbq let’s just say I didn’t eat well. But I do want to give myself the weekends to indulge.

As far as healthy thoughts I must say this one was a hard one to reign in. I kept finding myself drifting to negative thoughts. I kept getting swept into the negative conversations I didn’t want to be a part of anymore.

But I did take a day and fed the ducks with the fella. And we created a very important date night in the week; it’s Friday! I’m excited for this the most. And I did blog every day of the week! I hope you like them and I filmed my video tutorial! I’m excited I’m making headway on that front at least.

I did do a few other things, got my car radio fixed by my fella, bought a new face wash and I’m narrowing down my skincare routine. I created a 3 year financial planner and goal! I’m pretty impressed by that.

I did a lot of things I would say that I am proud of and some things I’m still working on.

I know it takes a while to get into the swing of things but I’m trying at least. Are you taking the 21 day challenge with me? If so how did you do on the first week?

Stay Fancy
Ana Maggie

What did you think?

