Book Review: Summer Reads

Every new season I like to make a list of books I want to buy and read. This summer I was busy as a bee so I didn’t get to do a lot of reading. Also I notice that I read more magazines in the summer, not sure why. Never the less I did read a few books this season and I wanted to list them here.

4671

Great Gatsby by: F. Scott Fitzgerald; My favorite book of the summer if not of all time. I love books about hope and endearing love. It’s a great summer book and the movie is exactly like the book so I liked that.

12752313

Lots of Candles Plenty of Cake by: Anna Quindlen; A great book about all the woes of womanhood and then some. I felt inspired reading this and wish I could have her as my mentor!

 2728347

The Wednesday Sisters by: Meg Waite Clayton; a book of sisterhood and the bonds women make when they have a common ground.

7761269

This cake is for the party by: Sarah Selecky; this book is a series of short stories, which I’m a fan of. These stories will stay in your mind long after you’ve finished the book.

16045034

Recipe for a happy life by: Brenda Janowitz; this was my beach read and it is a great beach read, filled with Hamptons glamour but more glamorous is her characters grandmother! I was never close to mine but now I wish I was.

Check out my good reads account so you can see my full review of each book. I tried to add a review to each book I read. I will be more diligent in adding a book review as soon as I finish each book.

I am also updating my fall reads list and will post that soon. Do you have any recommendations?

Stay fancy,

Ana Maggie

What did you think?

