Maintenance & Money

Or it could be titled maintenance money since the two are synonymous. I recently dyed my hair and taken on the task of upkeep and maintenance! It got me thinking, what do you spend money on maintenance wise. We all spend extra money on ourselves whether you want to admit it or realize it. I got to asking my friends and taking note of what women spend money on. I made a list of purely maintenance procedures:

  • Manicures
  • Pedicures
  • Fake nails
  • Haircut
  • Hair color
  • Hair blow out
  • Hair style (straighten, curl, do)
  • Lash extensions
  • Hair extensions
  • Lip injections
  • Teeth whitening
  • Contacts
  • Tanning
  • Gym
  • Personal trainer
  • Body wraps
  • Body contouring of any kind i.e.; cellulite removal
  • Hair removal as in lasers
  • Hair waxing/threading/tweezing/creams/bleaching
  • Makeup professionally applied (I won’t add makeup and skincare products)
  • Cosmetic tattoo’s i.e.; eye brows, lip liner, eye liner

The question is not whether we do it, the question is how much and how often?

I’ll first ask how often since that affects how much and that’s the bottom line anyway. Even at the very low end of the spectrum, teeth whitening, contacts or maybe getting a haircut annually. Those appointments- I won’t call them procedures- can run you starting from $85 to $200+. Not too bad, not too expensive to keep up with that maintenance once a year. But then we have the opposite end of the spectrum. That would be getting them all done monthly or weekly! That can really run you some money! But that’s rare and highly unlikely; I’ve yet to meet a person that vain.

image

Here I am pre hair color


So I ask you, what do you spend your hard earned money on?

As for me I will keep up with my $80 hair color appt every month.

image

With my hair colored!


Stay fancy,
Ana Maggie

What did you think?

