Moved & Partied!

Well it’s been a while since I’ve blogged, I skipped all of August, but I have a good reason: I moved! Before I jump into that let’s take a second to remember our fallen Americans in the September 11 attacks.

We moved from our small apartment to a nice townhouse. We moved on August 1st, and had to pack, move, unpack and organize all in that first week! There are still boxes hiding in closets that I have forgotten about. In the moving process I sort of lost my online footing so to speak. I misplaced my camera batteries and it took a while for me to set up a new filming spot and then find my battery charger and I still don’t even have Internet. But all that is almost done and were settled and I have regained my online composure. I’m happy to say I’m back! I will continue to upload videos and blog posts regularly.

During my month long hiatus I had a very fun housewarming party, two actually; one for my family and one for my in-laws. I had a lovely pineapple theme. Pineapples mean welcome and good cheer so I wanted to incorporate pineapples into my décor and food. I wanted my guests to feel welcome and have fun most of all. (I hope they did).
image

They were both fun parties and I would have wanted to share the pictures with you but in all my fun I forgot to take a single shot-at both parties! I know I’m a dummy! So I stole a picture or two (more accurately two) from friends:
image

[Here is my dog at my pool party]

image

[Here are the yummy sandal snacks I made]

Speaking of snacking I was so nervous to make the food and pineapple upside down cake! Let me tell you, I have never cooked for anyone other than the few times for me and my husband and even those times it wasn’t good. So making a full meal for 30+ people was not my idea of a good time. I looked for easy recipes that didn’t require a lot of work. And guess what, I received many a compliment on my savory pineapple buffet. I want to share with you if not the pictures at least the recipes (stolen from Pinterest).
image

[Hawaiian Pineapple chicken]

image

[Cilantro Lime rice]

image

[Pineapple upside down cake]

image

[Pineapple baked beans]

Speaking of Pinterest you can see what I’ve been up to and what I’ve been planning. That’s really the best place to keep track of me since I pin numerous times a day. I seriously love Pinterest!!

I will mention that I have an exciting project I’m working on but I will keep you in suspense for a while longer until then.

Stay fancy,

Ana

What did you think?

