(late) Fashion Friday: DIY Tuxedo pants

I realize that I’m a day late to all these posts but I’ll be on time after today. đŸ™‚ Yesterday I wasn’t home at all! The family keeps me busy. But anyway I thought I’d start the new year off with a DIY Fashion Friday post every, you guessed it, Friday! These will be things you could do to your current wardrobe to make it look a bit different.

First up are pants, boo! I don’t really like wearing pants. I’m more of a shorts, skirts type of girl but the season and chill call for pants. Since I have to wear boring ole pants I might as well make them fun! Starting with my first pair. These pants started off a navy blue but that was before I got my hands on them. They were fun while they lasted, turns out Navy blue is a fun color to wear for only Fall then the weather gets dreary and I want to add color to my life!IMG_9466 IMG_9467

So I decided to dye them! I was going for magenta but since they weren’t cotton material (they’re nylon) they didn’t take too well to the dye so they came out to this dusty pink color. But I love it just as much maybe even more. I used a Rit dye and it was pretty easy to do. Instructions are on the box.

Then I wanted to add a tuxedo stripe. That took a bit more to figure out but upon visiting the craft store I soon figured it out. I just got some iron on adhesive and some black satin ribbon! I put the tape adhesive and ironed on the ribbon to the sides. I did this with the help of my friends and we got it done!

For the outfit I just decided on this tiger tee and to glam it up I added ankle strap heels. There’s something about adding the strap to my ankle while wearing ankle pants that I really like. I threw on a black blazer for the winter chill.

I’m wearing:

  • pants were from Gap
  • Tiger tee from Urban Outfitters
  • Heels are from mark.

All craft materials are from Michael’s.

Let me know what you think of the pants and of my new series!

Peace, Love & Lipgloss

Ana Maggie

What did you think?

