South Walton, Florida

I just got back from a glorious time in South Walton Florida. Guys, if your planning a trip to the panhandle of Florida visit South Walton. If only just for a day, it’s half an hour both sides between Destin and Panama City Beach. It’s a scenic strip of 15 little beach towns, all perfect beach towns as if a Nautica catalog came to life. Or maybe they take all the photos there, who knows. What I do know that they’re all perfect beach houses and perfect beaches.

We stayed specifically in the town called Seacrest about 8 miles down from the town of Seaside, where the Truman show was filmed. All of the beach towns are connected by a 15 mile bike route, which me and my family rode! Everyone there bikes everywhere! The fella and I rode a tandem bike! That was sooo much fun! My favorite beach town was Aly’s Beach, see my previous post for pictures.

The beach was beyond beautiful! A beautiful emerald color! I couldn’t get enough of it. I want to do a look inspired by it!

Someone wrote Family Vacation 2012 with the coral

This is at Panama City Beach, on the 100 foot pier.

Panama City Beach

The shops were all mom and pop shops, I didn’t see one chain store.

Cute ice cream shop

Everyone rode their bikes everywhere!

Someone rode to the beach and jumped in!

Having a great time with the fella

Our tandem bike

The most beautiful sunsets!

I danced with alligators!

I took full advantage of the sunshine state to lighten my hair color naturally using my lemon mixture, check here for details.

Dreamy

How I spent most of my days

My played loteria with shells

Found lots of crabs in the evening

Loved the water

I had an amazing time with my family and hubby. We want to make this an annual trip!

Peace, Love & Lipgloss

Ana Maggie

2 thoughts on “South Walton, Florida

  1. Hi Ana!
    My name is Jane and I’m with Dwellable.
    I was looking for blog posts about South Walton to share on our site and I came across your post…If you’re open to it, shoot me an email at jane(at)dwellable(dot)com.
    Hope to hear from you 🙂
    Jane

    Like

What did you think?

