Get the Look: Island Escape!

Bright and bold! Those are the looks I love during the summer! For a review and swatches of this palette, click here. This look is from the back of the palette and I just wanted to recreate it for you. 

Here’s the look I’m recreating

I’m using very minimal products aside from the palette

Use your finger to apply the primer

Then apply the cobalt blue color using an All over brush from mark.

I applied this just to the lids

I applied some to the lower lash line as well

Now using a more stiffer shader brush I applied the purple shade

I also used a blending brush to blend it.

Make sure a bit peeks out from the top when looking forward

With an angled buffer brush I applied the teal color to the outer V

And using a small liner brush I applied the teal to the lower outer lash line

It looks really pretty all together

I really like it, make sure it’s all blending

Before you close the palette add the highlighter to the tops of cheek bones

It makes your cheek bones higher

You can just use your fingers

Now time for liner, I’m using Toki Doki

Curl and apply mascara

using Voluminous Million lashes

And the eyes are done

This is a real pretty eye look

Close up

The colors work well with each other

Using Sigma angled face brush apply mark. good glowing in sun love glo to apples of cheeks

Pink works well with all the shades

On the lips I applied first mark. mini mark it sticks in cocoa

It gives shine without that glossy feel

In the center I applied mark. mini mark it sticks in peachy pearl

This makes your lips stand out and appear fuller

Would you wear a bold look like this? I wore it to Half Price Book store to browse for cook books! Where would you wear it?

Peace, Love & Lipgloss

Ana Maggie

What did you think?

