Shine free?

These hot summer days create beautifully bronze skin and makes your hair flowy and lighter. But it wrecks havoc on your face! I’ve been experiencing more breakouts than normal and that’s thanks to the oil production on my face. I have my favorite products that I use to control shine, but I am always up to trying new products. I received this X Out Shine Control Oil Free formula in my glam bag back in January. I promised you a review when the weather got warmer. I wanted to give it a tried and true test in 100 degree heat! 

It’s like a gel that you apply to bare skin and it takes care of shine through out the day. I applied it to bare skin not even using moisturizer and then applied my makeup. I wanted to apply a foundation to see how it held up with that instead of doing my usual which is tinted moisturizer. Take a look below to see how I applied it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It went on wet and then dried and felt matte and shine free. I did like the way it felt on my skin. I was disappointed after the end of the day though, just because I had shine all through out the day like if I hadn’t used it. Maybe it’s the 100 degree heat and humidity and no products will stand up to that. I will continue to use it this summer though because it felt matte going on and not oily compared to other moisturizers.

Peace, Love & Lipgloss

Ana Maggie

What did you think?

